Full List Of 2018 Nigeria Entertainment Awards Winners 

The Nigeria Entertainment Awards were held on Saturday, November 10th, 2018 at the University of the District of Columbia Theater of the Arts in Washington, DC. The show was hosted by Charles Okocha was popularly known as Igwe Tupac and featured top African and Caribbean stars.

Davido and Tiwa Savage were the big winners of the night taking home Afropop Male and Female Artists of the year respectively. Other highlights of the show saw Tunde Ednut winning the Humanitarian Award, Gbenga Solitude won Entertainment Pioneer Award and Harry Baba winning the Community Activist Award.

Well we are more concerned with the music categories and below are the winners of each category.

Album of the Year
Outside (Burna Boy)

Hottest Single of the Year
Legbegbe (Mr Real)

AfroPop Male Artist of the Year

AfroPop Female Artist of the Year
Tiwa Savage

Alternative Artist of the Year
Adekunle Gold

Diaspora/International Artist of the Year

Best New Act
Small Doctor

Most Promising Act to Watch

Trailblazer Artist of the Year
Duncan Mighty

Freshvibes Artist of the Year

Music Producer of the Year

Best Music Video of the Year (Director)
Prodigeezy- This is Nigeria (Falz)

African Male Artist of the Year (Non-Nigerian)

African Female Artist of the Year (Non-Nigerian)
Victoria Kimani


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s