EU-SDGN and Yiaga Africa collaborate with Nigerian entertainers to boost awareness on voters’ registration for forthcoming elections

The European Union Support to Democratic Governance in Nigeria (EU-SDGN) and Yiaga Africa are embarking on a campaign with the aim of encouraging young Nigerians to get their voters’ cards by organising a free for all concert with the admission ticket being the PVC or TVC; permanent or temporary voters’ card.

Tagged Youth Vote Count Mega Concert 2.0, it is set to hold on the 11th of June at the monumental Tafawa Balewa Square, Lagos. The show which is slated to start by 9am also offers an allowance to non-voters’ card owners to register for their voters’ card at the same venue.

The concert features notable Nigerian entertainers such as Kizz Daniel, M.I, Teni, Omawumi, Mayorkun, Waje, Joeboy, Falz, 2baba, Patoranking, Skiibii, Asake, Small Doctor, Pasuma, Bella Shmurda, Do2dtun, DJ Nana, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi, Ufuoma McDermott, Chioma Akpotha, Uti Nwachukwu, Uche Jombo, Lasisi Elenu, Kie Kie, Mr. Macaroni, Real Warri Pikin, Omoni Oboli and Broda Shaggi.

Taking to his Instagram account, Falz shared, “This Saturday, June 11.
Come through with your PVC.

If you haven’t registered yet, come and register at the venue on the day!!

It’s a critical moment for us. Tell someone to tell someone please 🙏🏽✊🏾

Prime entertainment meets civic responsibility!

Follow @EU_SDGN and @YIAGA for more info


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s